*Magnify*
SPONSORED LINKS
Printed from https://shop.writing.com/main/forums/message_id/2527577
Rated: 18+ · Message Forum · Contest · #1931562
My blog. Sometimes abstruse musings and rants!
<< Previous  •  Message List  •  Next >>
Reply  •  Post New
May 26, 2013 at 4:14pm
Edited: May 26, 2013 at 5:09pm
Week 4
MAY 26 ENTRY: Blog. Tell us about your week. Include your favorite blog entry from your fellow challengers from the preceding week and, most importantly, why.

Bonjour amis.

As I looked at the calendar. I realized that this is the last ‘Sunday Review’. How quickly did this month go by? Before entering the contest, I was apprehensive because this is my first time blogging and I thought that blogging everyday would be extremely tough. Soon, this challenge became a part of my routine, so much so that the first thing I do when I wake up every day is check the new prompt!

This week I joined an etymology workshop. I had been waiting for a long time to join it but something or the other always came up and I couldn’t. It has just been three days and it has been quite fun! In our class, we have people whose ages range from 11-40 yrs. A very diverse group but sometimes the younger ones (11-13yr old) can be a handful, they say stuff that isn’t really relevant. For example, when the dude conducting the workshop asked us what the longest word in English is, one kid said “smiles”. We were bemused and asked him how it was so. In all his innocence, he said “Simple, because it contains miles”.

We had a couple of interesting prompts this week, didn’t we? The potion or spell one was quite unique, so was the escape plan. Sometimes these prompts can put you in a fix but I don’t know why this week every prompt just clicked and I didn’t spend a lot of time thinking about what to write. I guess we all have weeks such as these, when pieces just fall into their respective places. I had a nice time writing this week.