Printer Friendly Page Tell A Friend
No ratings.
Rated: 18+ · Message Forum · Other · #1639464
Q&A and information for all members of HSP
<< Previous  •  Message List  •  Next >>
Reply  •  Post New
Jun 26, 2024 at 12:12am
Re: Discussion 5 - Coming Soon
Well, I am a novel writer so anything that helps me write novels is always going to draw my attention. So, here are my thoughts on these questions:

1 - I like the idea since I prefer to write novels and have a few though one of my romance/erotica novels is over 120,000 words thanks to a very successful year with NaNoWriMo. I have one romance novel that I barely finished recently though the end is rough. It needs a rewrite. I have another from one of my first NaNoWriMo attempts that I started rewriting. While I should work on the old ones, I'd be down for taking a class and writing another novel.

2 - As for including the approach with the erotica genre, that would work too. While the novels that I write include romance, some are more physical than others. The characters I'm using for Basics of Erotica are from a novel, for example. So, it would work and might helps some as it can be hard to balance the sexual scenes with other parts that move the story forward even when the intimacy is linked to the plot.